Theology & liturgy

Most of the Grand Patriarchs of the Kabbalistic Order of the Rose-Cross were consecrated Christian Priests in indisputable apostolic successions. Some of them were in charge of religious communities for a number of years.

However, it is worth saying that the Kabbalistic Order of the Rose-Cross does not segregate religiously and welcomes candidates regardless of their beliefs. Nevertheless, an initiatic Order such as ours, heir of the esoteric Christian tradition, has always considered that the teaching of theology is fundamental.

This is why, from the first year of teaching, each course contains a section dedicated to theology. The documents used in these documents come from the historical archives held by the current Grand Patriarch R+C. Some come from ancient Orders of the Temple.

After a few years and after the foundations have been established, more advanced theological studies are offered to the initiates. These studies extensively develop some important doctrinal topics, as well as the study of famous theologians who cannot be ignored.

It should be noted that we do not limit this study to Catholic theology. On the contrary, these teachings include what the temporal power of the Catholic Church has described as heresies. This is essential, as theology can be associated with the study and practice of gnosis.

Besides this intellectual study, the liturgy represents the visible part enacted in the ceremonies. The knowledge of the symbolic tools used in rites, gestures and ritual clothes is fundamental for an initiate. This teaching is given through courses and books provided to members of the Kabbalistic Order of the Rose-Croix as part of their initiatic journey.

Therefore, this part of the learning is closely linked to the priesthood received in the Archconfraternity of Ieschouah and the degree of Patriarch Rose-Cross.

This coherent organization will allow the initiate to reach the heart of the authentic Rose-Cross tradition and accomplish his mission in the circle of the Rose-Cross.

  • OKRC Facebook Page

© 2019 Kabbalistic Order of theRose-Cross

Théologie et liturgie

La plupart des Grands Patriarches de l’Ordre Kabbalistique de la Rose-Croix reçurent les ordinations de la tradition chrétienne dans des successions apostoliques incontestables. Certains d’entre eux eurent d’ailleurs la charge de communautés religieuses pendant un bon nombre d’années.

Il est toutefois bon de rappeler que l’Ordre Kabbalistique de la Rose-Croix ne fait pas de ségrégation religieuse et accepte des candidats, quelles que soient leurs croyances. Néanmoins, un Ordre initiatique transmettant la tradition ésotérique chrétienne a toujours considéré que l’enseignement de la théologie était fondamental.

C’est pour cette raison que les cours à distance contiennent dès la première année une partie enseignant la théologie. Les documents utilisés dans ces cours sont issus des archives historiques dont le Grand Patriarche R+C actuel est dépositaire. Certains proviennent d’ailleurs d’Ordres du Temple, aujourd’hui disparus.

Après quelques années et alors que les fondements ont été acquis, des études théologiques plus avancées sont offertes aux initiés. Celles-ci développent de façon approfondie certains points doctrinaux importants, ainsi que des théologiens dont on ne peut ignorer les œuvres.

Il convient de préciser que nous ne limitons pas cette étude à la théologie catholique. Au contraire, ces enseignements incluent ce que le pouvoir temporel de l’Église catholique a qualifié d’hérésies. C’est là un point fondamental qui rejoint l’étude et la pratique de la gnose.

 

Parallèlement à cette étude intellectuelle, la liturgie représente la partie visible s’exprimant dans les cérémonies. La connaissance des objets symboliques utilisés dans les rites, les gestes et habits rituels, sont fondamentaux pour un initié. Cet enseignement est transmis par l’intermédiaire de cours et livres fournis aux membres de l’Ordre Kabbalistique de la Rose-Croix dans le cadre de leur parcours initiatique.

Cette partie de l’apprentissage est donc étroitement lié aux sacerdoces conférés dans le cadre de l’Archiconfrérie de Ieschouah et au degré de Patriarche Rose-Croix.

 

Cet ensemble cohérent permettra à l’initié de rejoindre le cœur de l’authentique tradition Rose-Croix et accomplir sa mission au sein du cercle des Rose-Croix.

© 2018 Ordre Kabbalistique de la Rose-Croix